St. Macartan's College



Mr. Raymond Mc Hugh


Deputy Principal

Ms. Marion Mc Donald




Assistant Principals

Mr. Brendan Flynn


Mr. Nelius Flynn

Ms. Brid Finlay


Mr. Roy Mallon


Board of Management

Rev. S. McCaughey, Chairperson,

Rev. J. McGuinness,

Mr. T. Campbell,

Ms. M. Hackett,

Mr. E. O' Brien,

Mr. P. Bond,

Ms. O' Shaughnessy,

Mr. R. Mallon,

Mr. R. Mc Hugh, Sectetary.



St. Macartan's College is a voluntary Secondary school under the trusteeship of the Roman Catholic Bishop of Clogher: Most Rev. Liam Mc Daid, D.D. As a legal owner the trustee determines the status and ethos of the school. The trustee takes advice from the Fermanagh Roman Catholic Board of Education.


The Board at present is:


Chairman: Most Rev. Liam Mc Daid, D.D. (Bishop)

Rt. Rev Sean Cahill P.P. (Vicar General)

Rt. Rev. Vincent Connolly P.P. (Dean)

Rt. Rev. Liam S. Mc Daid Adm. (Chancellor)

Rev. Fr. Sean Mc Guiness (St Michael's College, Enniskillen)

Mr. Raymond Mc Hugh (St. Macartan's College, Monaghan)

Mr. Brendan O' Neill (St. Patrick's Agricultural College, Monaghan)

Secretary, Rev. Fr. Shane Mc Caughey (Chairman, Board of Management, St. Macartan's College)