Middle Leadership Team

Assistant Principal I

Ms. Linda Walsh-Fitzgerald

lwalsh-fitzgerald
@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal I

 Mr. Patrick Duffy
pduffy@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal I

Assistant Principal I

Assistant Principal I

Ms. Sharon O Shaughnessy

soshaughnessy
@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal I

Ms. Fionnuala Gallagher
fgallagher@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal I

Programme Co-ordinator​

Assistant Principal II

Ms. Brenda Carroll

bcarroll@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal II

Ms. Rosaleen Mc Skean

rmcskean
@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal II

Ms. Deirbhil Brady

dbrady@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal II

Mr. Patrick Meehan

pmeehan@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal II

Mr. Garrett Coyle

gcoyle@stmacartanscollege.ie

Assistant Principal II

Assistant Principal II

Assistant Principal II

Assistant Principal II

The post of responsibility structure in St. Macartan’s College is based on a distributed leadership model, involving the establishment and facilitation of leadership teams with appropriately defined and shared responsibilities.

Assistant Principals support best practice as set out in Looking at Our Schools 2016, the leadership and management structure in the school and those charged with its implementation and the principle of flexibility in the assignment of roles and responsibilities.

Assistant Principals support and promote the school ethos, high quality in student care, learning and teaching and the development of student voice, participation and leadership.

Assistant Principals collaborate with colleagues in ongoing review and critique of school policies in line with SSE principles and in promoting a culture of professional responsibility and accountability.

Scroll to Top